$900 Billion Covid-19 Relief Bill: Summary of Key Business Stimulus and Tax Provisions in the “Consolidated Appropriations Act of 2021″

Jeffrey M. Sklarz, Esq.
Jeffrey M. Sklarz, Esq. |

Jeffrey M. Sklarz, focuses his practice on representing businesses and individuals with complex financial litigation needs including bankruptcy/bankruptcy litigation, creditor/debtor litigation, tax litigation, pension and employee benefit litigation and commercial litigation.

Live Video-Broadcast: December 23, 2020

MCLE Credit Information:

Select Your State Below to View CLE Credit Information

Can't Decide Which CLE Progam?

Access All
myLawCLE Programs
Only $245yr

Annual Subscription includes access to:
  • 500+ Live CLE Webinars
  • National Hot Legal Topics
  • New Laws and Regulations
  • State Specific Programs
  • All Formats: Live, Replay, & On-Demand
Subscribe Today
Training 5 or more people?

Sign-up for a law firm subscription plan and each attorney in the firm receives free access to all CLE Programs

Program Summary

On December 21st Congress passed a $2.3 trillion spending bill. About $900 billion of which is directed to COVID-19 relief. This program will provide an overview of the business-related stimulus provisions and the tax changes effectuated by this legislation.

Key topics to be discussed:

• Second Round of PPP Funding
• Clarification of Tax Treatment of PPP Loan
• Funding for live venues, independent movie theaters, and cultural institutions
Tax Extenders 
Surprise Medical billing
Farm Credit System Institutions
Employee Retention Tax Credit (ERTC)
EIDL Grant Program

Date / Time: December 23, 2020

•   1:00 pm - 2:00 pm Eastern
•   12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Central
•   11:00 am - 12:00 pm Mountain
•   10:00 am - 11:00 am Pacific

Choose a format:

•   Live Video Broadcast/Re-Broadcast: Watch Program "live" in real-time, must sign-in and watch program on date and time set above. May ask questions during presentation via chat box. Qualifies for "live" CLE credit.
•   On-Demand Video: Access CLE 24/7 via on-demand library and watch program anytime. Qualifies for self-study CLE credit. On-demand versions are made available 5 Business days after the original recording date and are view-able for up to one year.
Closed-captioning available upon request

Speakers

Agenda