Business Contracts: Advanced level

Michael Overly
Michael Overly | Foley & Lardner LLP

Michael Overly is a partner in Foley & Lardner’s Information Technology & Outsourcing Group and Privacy, Security and Information Management Groups.

Live Video-Broadcast: October 19, 2022
Business Contracts: Advanced level

$145.00 1.5 hour CLE

MCLE Credit Information:

Select Your State Below to View CLE Credit Information

Can't Decide Which CLE Progam?

Access All
myLawCLE Programs
Only $395yr

Annual Subscription includes access to:
  • 500+ Live CLE Webinars
  • National Hot Legal Topics
  • New Laws and Regulations
  • State Specific Programs
  • All Formats: Live, Replay, & On-Demand
Subscribe Today
Training 5 or more people?

Sign-up for a law firm subscription plan and each attorney in the firm receives free access to all CLE Programs

Program Summary

In this course we will cover topics such as business purpose, useful life, expected fees, type of agreement, the need for balance, maintaining leverage, collecting basic deal information, the “Big” four, key contract provisions, intellectual property issues, and more.

Key topics to be discussed:

  • The need for “balance”
  • Maintaining leverage
  • Collecting Basic Deal Information
  • The “Big” Four
  • Key Contract Provisions

Date / Time: October 19, 2022

  • 12:00 pm – 1:40 pm Eastern
  • 11:00 am – 12:40 pm Central
  • 10:00 am – 11:40 am Mountain
  • 9:00 am – 10:40 am Pacific

 

Closed-captioning available

Speakers

Michael-R.-Overly_Foley-&-Lardner-LLP_myLawCLEMichael Overly | Foley & Lardner LLP

Michael Overly is a partner in Foley & Lardner’s Information Technology & Outsourcing Group and Privacy, Security and Information Management Groups. He is one of the few practicing lawyers who has satisfied the rigorous requirements necessary to obtain the Certified Information System Auditor (CISA), Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) , Information Systems Security Management Professional (ISSMP), Certified in Risk and Information Systems Controls (CRISC), Certified Outsourcing Professional (COP), and Certified Information Privacy Professional (CIPP) certifications.

He writes and speaks frequently regarding negotiating and drafting technology transactions and the legal issues of technology in the workplace, e-mail, and electronic evidence. He has written numerous articles and books on these subjects and is a frequent commentator in the national press (e.g., the New York Times, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, ABCNEWS.com, CNN, and MSNBC) and has testified before the U.S. Congress regarding online issues.

Agenda

I. The need for “balance” | 12:00pm – 12:15pm

II. Maintaining leverage | 12:15pm – 12:30pm

III. Collecting Basic Deal Information | 12:30pm – 12:45pm

IV. The “Big” Four | 12:45pm – 1:00pm

Break | 1:00pm – 1:10pm

V. Key Contract Provisions | 1:10pm – 1:35pm

VI. Questions | 1:35pm – 1:40pm