Alabama State CLE

Alabama CLE Requirements
CLE requirements for Alabama attorneys.

Required credits
Alabama attorneys are required to earn 12 credits, including 1 Ethics credit per year.

  • Due date for CLE: Credits are due by December 31st.
  • Reporting credits: All credits must be reported by February 15th.
  • Reporting attendance: myLawCLE reports attendance to the Alabama State Bar.

Self-Study/On-Demand credits
Alabama attorneys are limited to (6) hours of on-demand CLE credits. The remaining hours must be earned via live CLE events or live-streamed online webinars.

Additional information
For additional information, please see the FAQ page on the Alabama State Bar MCLE website.

Alabama CLE requirements for Newly-Admitted Attorneys
Learn about the specific requirements for newly-admitted Alabama attorneys.

National CLE Webinars

Deirdre D. Nero · Patricia Hernandez · Richard Jurgens NERO Immigration Law
Tue, August 10, 2021
6h CLE
On-Demand
Patrick Reilly Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP
Thu, August 5, 2021
2h CLE
On-Demand
Frank Nolan · Jocelyn Weinstein · Alex Fuchs · Kym Kochis Eversheds Sutherland
Wed, August 4, 2021
2h CLE
On-Demand
John M. Degnan · Heidi J. K. Fessler · Mary T. Novacheck · Mark Lanterman Taft Law
Thu, July 29, 2021
3h CLE
On-Demand
Cuneyt A. Akay · David Zetoony Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Thu, July 29, 2021
1h CLE
On-Demand
David F. Johnson Winstead PC
Wed, July 28, 2021
1h CLE
On-Demand
Sam Mitchel · Farrah N.W. Rifelj Michael Best & Friedrich LLP
Fri, July 23, 2021
1h CLE
On-Demand
David Livshiz · Linda Martin · Paige von Mehren Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer US LLP
Wed, July 21, 2021
1h CLE
On-Demand
Bruce W. Steckler · Joseph Presti, Esq. · Donald W. Dee Gresham Cochran, PLLC
Tue, July 20, 2021
1h CLE
On-Demand
Shari A. Brandt · David Massey · Rachel Mechanic · Margaret Meyers · Daniel C. Zinman Perkins Coie LLP
Tue, July 13, 2021
1h CLE
On-Demand
Eric Crusius · David Black Holland & Knight
Fri, July 9, 2021
1h CLE
On-Demand
Eric J. Felsberg · Todd R. Dobry Jackson Lewis P.C.
Tue, June 29, 2021
2h CLE
On-Demand
Gail A. Karish · Bennett A. Givens Best Best & Krieger LLP
Tue, June 29, 2021
2h CLE
On-Demand
John V. Berry Berry & Berry PLLC
Wed, June 23, 2021
1h CLE
On-Demand
Anne Dana · Loren Gesinsky · Marc Freedman · Andrea Serra Seyfarth Shaw LLP
Wed, June 23, 2021
1h CLE
On-Demand
Brian Dean Abramson, Esq.
Wed, May 26, 2021
2h CLE
On-Demand
Topics