Storytelling for Advocacy

Christopher P. Kriesen
Christopher P. Kriesen | Kalon Law Firm

Christopher P. Kriesen is an attorney based in Connecticut, where his practice focuses on serving as a mediator and arbitrator.

Live Video-Broadcast: July 26, 2024
Storytelling for Advocacy

$195.00 2 hour CLE

MCLE Credit Information:

Select Your State Below to View CLE Credit Information

Can't Decide Which CLE Program?

Access All
myLawCLE Programs
Only $395yr

Annual Subscription includes access to:
  • 500+ Live CLE Webinars
  • National Hot Legal Topics
  • New Laws and Regulations
  • State Specific Programs
  • All Formats: Live, Replay, & On-Demand
Subscribe Today
Training 5 or more people?

Sign-up for a law firm subscription plan and each attorney in the firm receives free access to all CLE Programs

Program Summary

In this program, Christopher Kriesen, renowned for his skills as a mediator, arbitrator, and storyteller, will explore how storytelling creates meaning, how opposing stories can both be true, and how advocates can utilize storytelling to persuade.

Key topics to be discussed:

  • Your story is your meaning
  • We can have very different stories about the same facts
  • Basic story structure: desire, obstacle, crisis, decision, outcome
  • How advocates can use stories to persuade

Date / Time: July 26, 2024

  • 9:30 am – 11:40 am Eastern
  • 8:30 am – 10:40 am Central
  • 7:30 am – 9:40 am Mountain
  • 6:30 am – 8:40 am Pacific

Closed-captioning available

Speakers

Christopher P. Kriesen_myLawCLEChristopher P. Kriesen | Kalon Law Firm

Christopher P. Kriesen is an attorney based in Connecticut, where his practice focuses on serving as a mediator and arbitrator. He is fascinated by how we tell stories for more than entertainment: we tell stories to understand our lives and create meaning. He has given several seminars on litigation topics, has told stories on stage, and has attended workshops on storytelling.

Agenda

I. Your story is your meaning | 9:30am – 10:00am

II. We can have very different stories about the same facts | 10:00am – 10:30am

Break | 10:30am – 10:40am

III. Basic story structure: desire, obstacle, crisis, decision, outcome | 10:40am – 11:10am

IV. How advocates can use stories to persuade | 11:10am – 11:40am